Diva Challenge #97 – String Free!

Bit late with my offering for the Diva’s Challenge this week, nearly didn’t bother but I’m finally done with this one!
Bit happier with my knytting this week, but still really struggling with two of my other favourite patterns: Mooka and Tripoli. Sneaky little buggers certainly have a mind of their own and seem determined to trip me up at every attempt. But they’ve got another thing coming cos I’m not one to give up easily; going to keep fighting back until I am the one in charge!
Not that I’m a control freak or anything.

Ha! Maybe that’s why I found it so *enjoyable* working without any kind of framework to help me find my way round the page.
Good challenge that…

20121130-221021.jpg
Oh, and how about this: I think I might add one such stringless piece I “did earlier”…like before challenge #97 was actually launched into the blogosphere…!

20121130-224506.jpg
Mooka is looking good in that one which makes me happy πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Diva Challenge #97 – String Free!

  1. beautiful. love them both. Your knyt looks great πŸ™‚ I struggle with tripoli, too so have opted not to use it…….lol! One day I will get around to working on it πŸ™‚

  2. I love the way your first tangle seems to literally stretch down from the top of the page, and the beauty of your linework. The practise really shows!

Leave a Reply

