Diva Challenge #99 – Looped Border String

Love.
Love.
LOVE curls, loops, bubbles, beads and general roundness.
Goes without saying therefore that I also LOVED this new challenge (which comes courtesy of Margaret Bremner – check out her post on looped strings here)
I’m not so sure I love the end result quite so much.
This is what I started off with:

20121212-232613.jpg
Nice, eh. (so yeah – might’ve “tweaked” it a little. Sorry)

And this is what kinda happened (I drew holding the pad portrait-wise, but the picture here is oriented landscape-wise. I think it makes more sense that way. But you tell me what you think)

20121212-232801.jpg
And here’s the portrait-oriented version:

20121212-233155.jpg
Oh and I’ve also got another string ready to tangle tomorrow – that’s how much I’ve fallen in love with looped strings.

20121212-233900.jpg

8 thoughts on “Diva Challenge #99 – Looped Border String

Leave a Reply

